Mona says

February 16, 2012

All Grown Up

Filed under: Random — by Mona S. @ 7:34 am

I am really enjoying the process of growing older. And it does sound like something someone in denial of aging might say, but I’m really serious.

I like having a good idea of what I want or don’t want, a pretty clear idea of who I am – values and all, and what I want out of this life. I love that I can stand up for what I want and say what I really think more often than not.

I’m not saying that I have all the answers and stuff, but I think things aren’t as blurry as they were, even two or three years ago.

And the thing that put this in perspective for me is, of all things, thinking about the decor I want for the living room.

I see other peoples homes now and though I might like them, think they are gorgeous but I’m more comfortable with what I like, what I want and it makes me feel all grown up.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

