Mona says

January 23, 2012

The BIG move

Filed under: Random — by Mona S. @ 3:03 pm

So we moved. To a bigger, airier and sunnier apartment. I loved it the moment I saw it.

We’ve been here since Saturday and I still think its pretty great except that it is just really big. I get tired walking from end to end! Now that we are almost done putting it into a livable condition, cleaning seems like a nightmare, one I’m not ready to think about just yet.

My thoughts often go to the previous tenants – did they leave because they ran out of space? I can’t imagine that if they did, just how big their apartment is now! And I can’t even imagine needing (or cleaning) an apartment bigger than this.

I love having the extra space though. I’m scouring the Internet for great organizational tips and ideas to really make good use of the space.

At the old place, I always felt that there was lots of space that I hadn’t fully utilized. But when we moved here, I realized that I’d managed to squeeze in quite a bit into the old place. Still, I’m always up for space saving techniques. So if you know any, point me toward them.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

