Mona says

August 28, 2011

Carry forward one thing

Filed under: Random — by Mona S. @ 9:02 pm
Tags: , ,

You know how they say that if you want Allah swt to talk to you, read His words in the Quran and if you want to talk to Him then pray?

The channels are always open.

And subhanAllah, this Ramadan I’ve found a difference in my salaah:

1. I look forward to praying – in peace.
2. I love making the salaah as long as possible,
3. and mostly, I love going into sajdah to ask of the Provider so much so that I worry about forgetting to say the requisite parts of the sajdah!

Isn’t that something? Pleasure in prayer!

Praying is giving me a high and I hope it always stays this way. This is the one thing I want to carry forward into the rest of the year.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

