Mona says

April 7, 2011

Sugar Cookies and Edible Markers

Filed under: Random — by Mona S. @ 9:25 pm

I finally baked sugar cookies. Put to use those gazillions of cookie cutter than I’ve amassed so far. They were so easy and delicious. I’ll come back and post the recipe later since the sheet I copied it down on is in the kitchen and it’s after 1 am!

I baked the cookies for Noob’s class, plus two. One for Mrs. C and one for the helper. Noob picked the shapes – flowers for the six girls and stars for the fourteen boys, a dino for her teacher and an H for the helper.

The edible markers weren’t as fun as I thought they’d  be. Maybe sugar cookies weren’t the best place to try them out the first time. Cheese or fondant the next time, I guess.

Later, I made a quick trip (okay, not really a quick one) to Daiso and got cute sweet treat bags and tags and pretty printed wax paper to wrap the cookies in. I’ll also be making crayons tomorrow in fish-shaped silicon ice cube trays to go in the bags. I will also frosting a vanilla buttermilk cake for Saturday with my new favorite, the foamy frosting. Lots of time in the kitchen tomorrow, yay!

Be back to post the recipes and hopefully pictures later!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

