Mona says

August 4, 2010

Easy and delish chocolate pudding

Filed under: Random — by Mona S. @ 3:31 pm
Tags:

For my all-dessert party I was looking for a really easy layered dessert recipe. I knew what two layers were going to be, custard and whipped cream and so was looking for a one other layer that would complement both.

I came across this really easy stove-top chocolate pudding and decided to try it. I hit gold with it. It was so easy to make and so so so good.

I’m putting it up here because I’m nice like that.

Ingredients:

1/2 c sugar

3 tbsp cocoa powder

1/4 c corn starch (I used corn flour and it was still fab!)

1/8 tsp salt

2 3/4 c milk

2 tbsp butter

1 tsp vanilla essence

Procedure:

Mix the dry ingredients well in a saucepan. Put the saucepan on your stove on low heat and add the milk. Once mixed well, increase the heat to medium and cook until the mixture becomes thick and starts to coat the back of the spoon.

Take off the flame and add the butter and vanilla essence.

And that’s it! Your creamy chocolate pudding is ready. I poured mine over the ladyfinger biscuits and after cooling, topped it with whipped cream and sliced strawberries. Pretty fantastic if I say so myself.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

