Mona says

February 9, 2009

Food Poisoned

Filed under: Random — by Mona S. @ 4:43 am
Tags: ,

I feel like this is a major betrayal – what kind of hardcore foodie ends up with food poisoning, I ask you?

KFC and I are so over.

But on a more serious note, every time I’m sick, whether it’s the flu or a stomach bug, I think about what a blessing good health is – and then as soon as I’m better, promptly forget it and go back to being careless about what I eat, what I do to care better for it.

This year though, almost two months into the new year, I resolve to be more serious about it. More raw fruit and vegetables than anything else. Cut down on unhealthy snacks like chips and fastfood to maybe once in two weeks or less. Things like that.

I’m pretty determined this time, because I saw the kind of stress it put on Z and Noo to have me unwell. And almost equal to the pain I was in, was the pain of seeing them lost and worried and tense. I know that alone can drive me better than anything else.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

