Mona says

December 21, 2008

It’s funny..

Filed under: Random — by Mona S. @ 3:37 am
Tags: ,

…how people are always commenting on how Z and I are made for each other and how in love we still are – three and a half years and a child later. Z’s lucky we got this comment while I was mad at him because I did let him get off easy!

Z’s staying at our place and I’m at my mom’s place while she’s away and what’s that they say about the mice playing while the cat’s away?

We still meet everyday but I think these kind of breaks are so good for our marriage. We look forward to the time we spend together and don’t fight as much. Some weekends though, we make up for the lack of arguing time.

It was fairly easy to transition into this routine but I think getting back to our old one might be a tad difficult. Because I’m now addicted to Desperate Housewives and we STILL don’t own a television.

There’s always DVDs of the show, I suppose. And that will be way better than following two different seasons on two different channels. A lot like how I’ve been managing two homes for the last couple of weeks.

Such fun, but you never really know what’s going on 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

