Mona says

July 2, 2008

One year older, not much wiser

Filed under: Uncategorized — by Mona S. @ 10:42 am
Tags: ,

I remember the years when I looked forward to midnight on July 1st – when all my friends and family would barge in / call to wish me. It was all so exciting.

This year, I think know I’ve outgrown all that. When Krr called me at 12.10, I was fast asleep. When I saw who it was and the time, I freaked out, thinking there was something wrong. And then, when reminded it was my birthday, I was totally nonchalant, though gracious 🙂

Z, treasuring his sleep just as much as I do mine being the smart man that he is, gave me a rose and wished me before bed, at the shameful hour of 10 PM.

The Noo waited till this morning, ‘happy happy mama’ at her daddy’s prompting. 

All in all, a good day, but a day that I finally realize means more to my parents than it could ever possibly mean to me. What April 9th will always mean to me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

